Trash Free Texas – “Adopt-A-Spot” Tool Webinar

Date: April 15, 2020

Time: 1:00 pm

We hope that you are faring well in these difficult days. The Trash Free Waters team has something on tap that may be just the needed distraction from current events: our 2nd TFW webinar entitled “TrashFreeTexas – a Technology Platform Designed to Increase and Expedite the Adoption and Fostering of “Adopt-A-Spots” Throughout Texas.”  

Please join us for the 2nd webinar in our series on Wednesday April 15, 2020 at 1PM Eastern Time (noon CT, 11am MT and 10am PT). This discussion will dive deep into a cutting-edge platform that marries litter hotspots and citizen activism in ways that prevent and reduce the flow of trash into our watersheds. Project Champions from the City of Fort Worth, Keep Texas Beautiful and the host, Texas State University will explain the history, use and evolution of this important tool. We believe the Adopt-A-Spot tool can be exported and adapted to watersheds across the nation and abroad.

Feel free to share the invitation with others in your network as well! If you’d like to propose ideas for additional webinars to add to our online library of webinar recordings throughout the remainder of the year, please let us know.

Video Link:

http://kearnswest.adobeconnect.com/epatrashfreetexas/

Call-In Information

US (Toll): 1-913-227-1201

US (Toll Free): 1-866-705-2554

Participant Code: 157730

Thank you,

The Trash Free Waters Team